University of South Wales Students' Union

Shortlisted Nominees

This year we recieved over 1,200 nominations in the Student Choice Awards, celebrating the outstanding work of our University community. We're delighted to be able to announce the shortlisted nominees ahead of the Awards Cermony later this week!

Best Lecturer:

Hannah Coburn (FBCI)

Jessica Emmanuel (FBCI)

Antara Arif (FBCI)

Lewis Fall (FCES)

Lyn Evans (FCES)

Hannah Seale (FCES)

Mike Kay (FLSE)

Rachel Taylor (FLSE)

Tom Owens (FLSE)

Best Course Leader:

Francis Arhin (FBCI)

Hannah Coburn (FBCI)

Julie Kissick (FBCI)

Christopher Tubb (FCES)

Lewis Fall (FCES)

Mia Lambert (FCES)

Janine Vickery (FLSE)

Rachel Taylor (FLSE)

Stacey Rees (FLSE)

Best Supervisor

Marta Minier and Diana Wallace (FBCI)
Simon Thomas (FBCI)

Ismaila Yusuf (FBCI)

Mark Boulter (FCES)
Michael Morse (FCES)

Rebecca Lakin (FCES)
Precious O'Driscoll (FLSE)

Stacey Rees (FLSE)

Tom Owens (FLSE)

Outstanding Student Support

Claire Davies

Jose Lopez Blanco

Sue Birkin

The Staff Award for Student Partnership

Hannah Seale

Karl Luke

Trevor Harris

Course Rep of the Year

Megan Phillips

Georgia Powell

Jiboku Anuoluwapo

Student Voice Rep of the Year

Jordan Iles-Lewis

Rob Bailey

Sofia Soberon 

Student Councillor of the Year

Athena Paschou

Cheryl Chingosho

Chidi Obeka

Apprentice Representative of the Year (England)

James Howells 

Daniel Gill

Kristie Somerville

Most Inspirational Student

Sonia Andreou

Tina Hagerty

Kelly Evans

Oyindamola Olufayo


We'd like to wish a huge congratulations to all of our shortlisted nominees and we look forward to welcoming them to the awards night on Thursday! Make sure to follow us on social media to stay up to date with who wins!