Discover the beauty and diversity of Bangladesh at the USW Bangladesh Society. Join us to celebrate our culture, achieve academic success, and form lifelong friendships.

 Home   Student Support   Membership  Events   Committee 


Executive Commitee (2023/2024):


Irfanur Rahman - President -

Anisur Rahman- Vice President

Rayhan Ahmed Milon - Secretary -

Arafat Rahman - Joint Secretary -

Nafees Naimul Haque - Treasurer -

D M S A Navid - Cultural Executive -

Clayton Bradley Quiah - Events Team Director -

M Imam Hossain - Operations Manager -

Jahid Hasan - Events Coordinator -

Wahida Tabassum - Social Media Coordinator -

Afsana Akter Mim - Executive Member (Newport Campus) -

Nasrin Sultana -  Executive Member (Newport Campus) -

Tanjeela Akhter - Executive Member (Cardiff Campus) -

Musaddek Bin Rashid - Executive Member -

Syed Mehrab Kabir - Executive Member -

Md Jewel Rana - Executive Member -

Nishat Jahid - Executive Member -

Khadijatul Kubra Kaba - Executive Member -


N.B: Committee members are expected to participate in all scheduled meetings. Failure to attend two consecutive meetings without prior notification will result in immediate removal from the committee.


If you are interested to be in the committee, then send us an email mentioning your interest:



Join us on:



Facebook Group